The department of Physics was formerly established in 1972 at the beginning of the college. The objective of the department is to provide a platform for students to interact and exchange latest developments in Physics. Learning physics will help them develop critical thinking and qualitative reasoning skills, to empower them to think creatively and critically about scientific problems and experiments and provide training for students for planning careers in physics and physical sciences.

Department of Physics

Physics is one of the subjects for science faculty students under Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati. The department provides quality education. The department is equipped with latest books of the field and also provide laboratory that is fully equipped with latest facilities and equipments. The department has well qualified faculty striving to qualify individuals for variety of occupations. The pedagogical practice includes informal classroom interactions, seminars, assignments developing of ICT skills and various competitions which enable students to explore themselves. Courses offered: Under-Graduation: Physics as an elective subject in B. Sc. (General), B. Sc. (Computer Science) and B. Sc. (Electronics).

Highlights and Keystrength

  • admin1

Program Objectives



Name : Dr. Anand D. Rangari

Designation : Associate Professor

Qualification : M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.

Email Id :


Dr. Laxmi A. Sharma
Assistant Professor
Dr. Manisha C. Golchha
Assistant Professor
Mr. Milind V. Patmase
Associate Professor
Dr. Anand D. Rangari
Associate Professor & HOD
Mr. Arun K. Shende
Associate Professor


Session - 2019-2020

Name of Activity Activity Date Participant Details
Guest Lecture 2019-10-05 The guest lecture on ‘Nonlinear Optics’ was arranged on 5th Oct 2019 in the college Auditorium. Prof. G. G. Muley, Head Physics of Department Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati delivered the lecture in very lucid manner. Physics students of B. Sc. I, B.Sc. II, B.Sc. III and faculty members were present.

Name of Activity Activity Date Participant Details
Organization of Bridge Course 2019-06-20 Organisation of Bridge Course:- A Bridge course was organised for students of B. Sc.- I in the beginning of the session i.e. from 20/06/2019 to 10/07/2019. The faculty members Dr. A. D. Rangari and Prof. A. K. Shende engaged the lectures for the Bridge course. In all twenty lectures were delivered during the bridge course.

Session - 2019-20

Name of Activity Activity Date Participant Details
Physics Society 2019-10-05 Constitution of Physics Society The Physics Society for 2019-20 was constituted as under to conduct various activities in the department: Dr. A. D. Rangari - Chairman, Prof. A. K. Shende - Faculty Incharge, Mr KrushnaPatange (B.Sc.III) - Secretary, Members from B. Sc.- I were 1. Mansi R. Baccha, 2. Pratiksha R. Sawant, 3. Priti P. Untwa,l 4.Gargi A. Sharma, 5. Komal V. Gayki 6. Shravani S. Dipte, 7. Radha A. Barve, 8. Yash Ninghot, 9. Gaurav S. Ingale, 10. Dipak P. Motihar. Members from B. Sc.- II were 1. Sanubar Khan, 2. Roshani Batra, 3. Poonam Chple, 4. Priti Bhagat, 5. Khushboo Narban, 6. Kaustubh Tayde, 7. Avinash Rajurkar, 8.PranitMohod, 9. Anshuman paln, 10. Aditya Kukadkar, Members From B. Sc.- III were 1. Sakshi Shirbhate, 2. Vaishnavi Mohod, 3. Pranjali Raut, 4. Mohoni,Darokar, 5. Pratiksha Bijagare, 6. Vaidehi Bhartiya, 7. Shrusti Pimparikar, 8. Nikita Kathe, 9. Sakshi Belsare. Inauguration of Physics Society: The function of Inauguration of Physics Society for 2019-20 was held on 05th Oct 2019 in the College Auditorium. The Honourable Principal of the College Dr. D. S. Dhote presided over the inaugural function. The society was inaugurated at the hands of the Chief Guest, Prof. G. G. Muley, Head, Department of Physics, Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati. Felicitation of Topper Students : The students those scored the highest marks in Physics during the year 2018-19 at B.Sc. I, II and III examinations were felicitated in the function held on 05th Oct 2019. The function was organised by the Physics Society in the college auditorium. The principal Dr. D. S. Dhote presided over the function. The topper Physics students were felicitated at the hands of chief guest Prof. G. G. Muley.

Activity Calender


Sr. No. Lab Name Lab area / No. of Students Lab-in-charge
1 Physics Lab 600 sq.ft. / 375 Mr. R. B. Raghuvanshi


Sr. No. Name of Competition Date Participant Rank
1 Poster Competition 2020-01-21 Ms. Aishwarya Ghorad & Ms. Sheetal Tayade (B.Sc.II) 2nd Prize
2 National Conference 2019-12-06 Dr. Manisha Golchha First



Sr. No. Date Title PDF
1 18-03-2020 dvfdvgh view

Supporting Staff

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Mr. Rajesh B. Raghuwanshi Laboratory Attendant
2 Mr. Bankatlal N. Sharma Laboratory Attendant
3 Mr. Mahesh R. Tayade Laboratory Attendant

Workload Destribution & Time Table Calender

MOU & Linkeges

Project Date Name Of Project View

Major Equipments

Sr. No. Name of Department Name of Equipment
1 Physics L. C. D. Projector
2 Physics Helical Method Appratus
3 Physics E. M. Thomson Method
4 Physics Hall Effect Apparatus
5 Physics Refrigerator

Photo Gallery

Session - 2019-2020